Test Page

Participant 6 email Expertise Affiliation
Adamusiak, Tomasz tomasz@ebi.ac.uk Functional Genomics Team at EBI http://www.ebi.ac.uk/~tomasz
Andrew, Rose roselorien@gmail.com plants Dept. of Botany and Biodiversity Research Centre, University of British Columbia
Antezana, Erick erick.antezana@gmail.com Plant traits; bio-ontologies Bayer CropScience N.V.
Ashburner, Michael
Advisory Board
ma11@gen.cam.ac.uk Arthropods, Ontologies, morphology, insects, FlyBase Department of Genetics, University of Cambridge, UK
Bastian, Frederic frederic.bastian@unil.ch Vertebrate multispecies anatomy ontology; compare gene expression patterns between animal species. http://bgee.unil.ch
Bastow, Ruth ruth@garnetcommunity.org.uk Arabidopsis http://garnetcommunity.org.uk
GARNet Coordinator
Beach, James beach@ku.edu databases, computational web services, interdisciplinary integration Biodiversity Institute
University of Kansas
http://www.specifysoftware.org
Bell, Michael A. mabell@life.bio.sunysb.edu Evolution of armor and other phenotypes in the Threespine Stickleback (Gasterosteus aculeatus), including paleontology, population differentiation, and evolutionary, developmental and population genetics http://life.bio.sunysb.edu/ee/belllab/
Berger, Bettina bettina.berger@adelaide.edu.au Postdoc at the Australian Plant Phenomics Facility; whole plant phenotyping, image and data analysis and annotation. http://www.plantaccelerator.org.au/
Blackburn, David C. david.c.blackburn@gmail.com Amphibian anatomy, development; AmphibAnat PI Herpetology
Natural History Museum and Biodiversity Institute
University of Kansas; http://www.people.ku.edu/~blackburn
Blake, Judy judith.blake@jax.org Vertebrates, Mouse Genome Informatics The Jackson Laboratory
Blum, Stan sblum@calacademy.org biodiversity informatics; taxonomic databases, collection databases, image collections, Taxonomic Databases Working Group (http://www.tdwg.org) California Academy of Sciences
Boehme, Ulrike ucb@sanger.ac.uk phenotype curation http://www.sanger.ac.uk
Bono, Bernard de bdb@ebi.ac.uk phenotypic representation of human physiology http://www.ricordo.eu
Brian Sidlauskas brian.sidlauskas@oregonstate.edu Fishes http://people.oregonstate.edu/~sidlausb/
Oregon State University
Bruner, John jbruner@ualberta.ca Fishes http://www.ualberta.ca/~jbruner/
Buckley, David dbuckley@mncn.csic.es Amphibian anatomy (AmphibAnat curator) Museo Nacional de Ciencias Naturales, CSIC, (Madrid, Spain)
Carolyn Mattingly cmattin@mdibl.org database that curates chemical-gene interactions in vertebrates and invertebrates and chemical associations with human diseases http://ctd.mdibl.org
Carvajal-Vallejos, Fernando M. fmcvalle@yahoo.com Fishes; comparative morphology Unidad de Limnología y Recursos Acuáticos (ULRA), Bolivia
Cellinese, Nico ncellinese@flmnh.ufl.edu plant systematists; ontology http://cellinese.blogspot.com/
Chanet, Bruno chanet@mnhn.fr Fishes; comparative anatomy http://acanthoweb.fr
Christian Meyer cmeyer@versailles.inra.fr Arabidopsis high-throughput phenotyping  
Coddington, Jonathan coddington@si.edu Arthropods; Spider Tree of Life Entomology, Smithsonian Institution
Coulet, Adrien adrien.coulet@loria.fr phenotype ontologies and their use in knowledge discovery http://www.loria.fr
University of Nancy, France
Cowell, Lindsay cowel001@mc.duke.edu Ontologies Duke University Medical Center
Cussac, Victor E. cussacve@comahue-conicet.gob.ar Fishes; reproductive ecology, life history http://www.conicet.gov.ar
Cynthia Smith csmith@informatics.jax.org Phenotype ontologies http://www.informatics.jax.org
Mouse phenotypes
Dahdul, Wasila Wasila.Dahdul@usd.edu Vertebrates; Phenoscape NESCent
Das, Sandip sd66@rediffmail.com Molecular basis of morphological variation in Brassica  
Dean Adams dcadams@iastate.edu Amphibians, morphology, evolution of multivariate phenotype Iowa State University
http://www.public.iastate.edu/~dcadams/
Deans, Andy; co-PI adeans@gmail.com Arthropods, Hymenoptera, Morphology, insects Department of Entomology, North Carolina State University
Derek Sikes dssikes@alaska.edu Morphology; genetic phylogenetics, faunistics, revisionary systematics University of Alaska Museum
Dettai, Agnes adettai@mnhn.fr Vertebrates Muséum National d’Histoire Naturelle, Paris
Diogo, Rui Rui_Diogo@hotmail.com Vertebrate anatomy; phenotype ontologies  
Dior Kelley dkelley@salk.edu Developmental Biology, Genetics, Plant Evolution Salk Institute for Biological Studies
Donghui Li donghui@stanford.edu   http://arabidopsis.org
Dworkin, Ian idworkin@msu.edu   https://www.msu.edu/~idworkin/
Eschmeyer, Bill weschmeyer@calacademy.org Catalog of Fishes http:/www,calacademy.org
Escobar, Hugo ehugoe@gmail.com ichthyology  
Faye, Bernard bernard.faye@cirad.fr Phenotypes of camels in Saudi Arabia Campus international de Baillarguet
34398 Montpellier cedex 5 France
Fernandes, Pedro pfern@igc.gulbenkian.pt Training program in bioinformatics http://gtpb.igc.gulbenkian.pt
Fiorani, Fabio f.fiorani@fz-juelich.de i) whole plant growth analysis; ii) high-throughput phenotyping; iii) abiotic stress in crops Juelich Plant Phenotyping Center (JPPC) at the Research Center Juelich in Germany
http://www.fz-juelich.de/icg/icg-3/jppc
Flatt, Thomas thomas.flatt@vetmeduni.ac.at Drosophila Life History http://i122server.vu-wien.ac.at/pop/Flatt_website/flatt_home.html
Friesen, Maren maren.l.friesen@gmail.com ecological genomics, adaptation, coevolution http://openwetware.org/wiki/Maren_Friesen
Gary Schindelman garys@caltech.edu   WormBase
Githinji, Gerald Gikonyo gggikonyo@gmail.com Plants; searching and comparing phenotypes across plant species; working toward Masters in Plant Breeding and Biotechnology Moi University, Chepkoilel Campus, Kenya
Gkoutos, George gg295@cam.ac.uk Ontologies; PATO  
Goldstein, Adam M. z_californianus@shiftingbalance.org Ontology, processes of biological evolution, history and philosophy of science Darwin Manuscripts Project, Iona College Department of Philosophy http://shiftingbalance.org
Haas, Alexander alexander.haas@uni-hamburg.de amphibian anatomy, amphibian larval morphology, muscular system, skeletal system, AmphibAnat, Amphibian Tree of Life, Frogs of Borneo University of Hamburg, Zoological Museum Hamburg
Haendel, Melissa haendel@ohsu.edu eagle-i resource ontologies; phenotype ontologies Oregon Health & Science University
Hancock, John j.hancock@har.mrc.ac.uk application of the E+Q approach to the description of mouse phenotypes; linking of phenotype to disease across species  
Hayes, Ken khayes@hawaii.edu    
Heather Babka hbabka@iastate.edu   Iowa State University
Helgen, Kristofer helgenk@si.edu Mammals, Curator-in-Charge of Mammals at NMNH Smithsonian http://vertebrates.si.edu/mammals/
mammals_staff_pages/helgen_kris.cfm
Hong Cui hong1.cui@gmail.com NLP methods; phenotypes, taxa http://sirls.arizona.edu/cui
Huala, Eva; co-PI huala@acoma.stanford.edu Plants, The Arabidopsis Information Resource Carnegie Institution for Science
Jaiswal, Pankaj jaiswalp@science.oregonstate.edu Plant Ontology Oregon State University
Jane Brennan jane.brennan@ed.ac.uk Gene expression
Ontologies
http://www.gudmap.org/
Jelena Brkljacic brkljacic.1@osu.edu Arabidopsis http://abrc.osu.edu/
Arabidopsis Biological Resource Center, The Ohio State University, USA
Jennifer Gleason jgleason@ku.edu Drosophila courtship behavior http://www2.ku.edu/~eeb/faculty/gleason.shtml
Jessica Turner jturner@mrn.org Ontologies; human phenotypes; neuroimaging Mind Research Network, Albuquerque, NM
http://www.mrn.org
Jim Beynon jim.beynon@warwick.ac.uk plant pathogen interactions; systems biology http://www2.warwick.ac.uk/fac/sci/
lifesci/people/jbeynon/

Warwick Systems Biology and School of Life Sciences, Wellesbourne, Warwick, UK
Jonathan Armbruster armbrjw@auburn.edu Fish morphology, All Cypriniformes Species Inventory http://www.auburn.edu/~armbrjw
Jorge Chiapella jorge.chiapella@gmail.com Plants; morphological variation IMBIV-Universidad de Cordoba, Cordoba, Argentina
Kennedy, Gavin gkam08@gmail.com Project Manager and System Architect for the Phenomics Ontology Driven Data (PODD) repository http://projects.arcs.org.au/trac/podd/
Ketterson, Ellen ketterso@indiana.edu phenotypic integration, hormones and behavior, evolutionary ecology http://www.indiana.edu/~kettlab/index.html
Khanna, Rajnish rkhanna@mendelbio.com    
Klingenberg, Chris cpk@manchester.ac.uk Morphometrics and Evodevo http://www.flywings.org.uk/
Kuchta, Shawn kuchta@ohio.edu Amphibians, odonates, morphometrics http://people.ohio.edu/kuchta/public_html2
Landberg, Tobias tobias.landberg@gmail.com Ontogeny and phenotypic plasticity in amphibians http://hydrodictyon.eeb.uconn.edu/
eebedia/index.php/Tobias_Landberg
Lapp, Hilmar hlapp@nescent.org Informatics, Phenoscape NESCent
Lars Hennig lars.hennig@vbsg.slu.se   Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences
Uppsala, Sweden
Laurel Cooper cooperl@science.oregonstate.edu Plant ontology; genes, phenotypes http://www.plantontology.org
Lawrence, Carolyn triffid@iastate.edu MaizeGDB http://www.maizegdb.org
Leontis, Neocles leontis@bgsu.edu Ontologies; RNA ontology RCN Bowling Green University
Lewis, Suzanna; co-PI selewis@lbl.gov Ontologies, FlyBase Berkeley Bioinformatics and Ontology Project
Liang, Chengzhi cliang@cgiar.org Genome annotation
Bioinformatics database and software development
http://irri.org
Lluís del Cerro malarmat@gmail.com Fishes; taxonomy  
Loudet, Olivier Olivier.Loudet@versailles.inra.fr Arabidopsis
Phenoscope automaton
INRA Versailles (France); http://www.inra.fr/vast/
Lundberg, John G. lundberg@ansp.org Comparative and evolutionary morphology, Systematics, Ichthyology, Vertebrates Academy of Natural Sciences
http://catfishbone.ansp.org/
Mabee, Paula; PI pmabee@usd.edu Morphology, vertebrates, Phenoscape University of South Dakota
Marcelo Loureiro marcnagual@gmail.com phylogeny and morphological evolution of annual fishes  
Mast, Austin amast@bio.fsu.edu Plants, Morphbank Florida State University
Masznicz, Bogdan bogdan.masznicz@adelaide.edu.au Bioinformatics and ontology development focused on plants http://www.plantaccelerator.org.au/
Matthews, Lisa lmatthews.nyumc@gmail.com pathway curation  
Mayden, Richard cypriniformes@gmail.com Fish phenotypes; evolution; CToL Saint Louis University
McGregor, Alistair apmcg1@googlemail.com Arthropod evodevo http://i122server.vu-wien.ac.at/pop/McGregor_website/mcgregor_home.html
Meinecke, Helli helli.meinecke@adelaide.edu.au Australian Plant Phenomics Facility http://www.plantaccelerator.org.au/
Midford, Peter
Advisory Board
pmidford@nescent.org Behavior, arthropods, ontologies, Phenoscape Phenoscape, NESCent
Moreno, Adrian a.moreno@uandresbello.edu Plants; Arabidopsis thaliana information to other plant species Universidad Andres Bello
Mueller, Lukas lam87@cornell.edu Plants, Sol Genomics Network, Solanaceae Phenotype ontology Boyce Thompson Institute, Cornell
http://solgenomics.net
Mungall, Chris cjmungall@lbl.gov Ontologies Berkeley Bioinformatics and Ontology Project
Naylor, Gavin gnaylor@fsu.edu Comparative anatomy of chondrichthyan fishes  
Nordborg, Magnus magnus.nordborg@gmi.oeaw.ac.at Genetics of complex traits, populations genetics http://www.gmi.oeaw.ac.at
O’Leary, Maureen moleary@notes.cc.sunysb.edu Vertebrates; Morphobank; Mammal Tree of Life Stony Brook
Page, Larry lpage1@ufl.edu Systematics, evolution, and ecology of freshwater fishes http://www.flmnh.ufl.edu/fish/staff/Page.htm
Parkinson, Helen parkinson@ebi.ac.uk Ontologies; Array Express EMBL
Parr, Cyndy parrc@si.edu Ontologies, EOL; Arthropods; Lepidoptera Tree of Life Smithsonian Institution
Pathak, Dhruba pathakdhruba@gmail.com SNP; genotype -phenotype relation http://bio.bg.ac.rs
Paul Marek brachoria@gmail.com animal colors; millipede morphology http://www.apheloria.org
Pena, Lourdes lourdes.pena@mun.ca   Departments of Computer Science and Biology
Memorial University of Newfoundland
Phadke, Sujal ssphadke@uh.edu   http://www.uh.edu/~ssphadke/Home.html
Poorter, Hendrik h.poorter@fz-juelich.de Meta-Phenomics: phenome of plants http://www.metaphenomics.org
Research Centre Jülich
Quint, Marcel mquint@ipb-halle.de Plants; auxin response; natural variation; quantitative and evolutionary genetics http://quintlab.openwetware.org/
Leibniz institute of plant biochemistry
Raffin, Annie annie.raffin@pierroton.inra.fr Forest Trees INRA, France
Ramirez, Martin ramirez@macn.gov.ar Arthropods; Spider Tree of Life Museo Argentino de Ciencias Naturales, Buenos Aires
Rayna rayna.st@gmail.com Ph.D. student in evolutionary genetics and bioinformatics; sex-biased genes in Insects, in the host-endosymbiont interaction between D. melanogaster and Wolbachia pipientis https://hatewasabi.wordpress.com/
Rein, Angela arein@okstate.edu Botany (ongoing M.S. work on phenotypes)  
Reis, Roberto E reis@pucrs.br fish morphology, evolution and phylogeny Laboratório de Sistemática de Vertebrados, PUCRS, Porto Alegre, Brasil
Riccardi, Greg griccardi@fsu.edu Informatics, Morphbank Florida State University
Ringwald, Martin ringwald@informatics.jax.org anatomical ontologies, Mouse Gene Expression Database (GXD) The Jackson Laboratory
Roessingh, Peter roessingh@uva.nl Insects, Lepidoptera, Sensory physiology http://www.science.uva.nl/ibed/home.cfm
Ronquist, Fred fredrik.ronquist@nrm.se Arthropods, Informatics, Morphbank Swedish Museum of Natural History, Sweden
Running, Mark mrunningbio@gmail.com   Donald Danforth Plant Science Center
University of Louisville
Schofield, Paul ps@mole.bio.cam.ac.uk Interests: mouse phenotyping, particularly pathology, cross-species phenotype/disease data mining University of Cambridge
Segerdell, Erik erikjsegerdell@gmail.com eagle-i resource ontologies, and phenotype ontologies Oregon Health & Science University, Portland, OR, USA
Shaeffer, Mary SchaefferM@missouri.edu MaizeGDB Phenotypic Controlled Vocabulary USDA ARS, University of Missouri
Shearman, Rebecca rshearman@wesleyan.edu Vertebrates; AmphibAnat Wesleyan University
Sher Hendrickson hendricksons@mail.nih.gov    
Shoemaker, Randy rcsshoe@iastate.edu Plants, SoyBase, soybean ontology Iowa State University
Shrestha, Rosemary R.Shrestha2@cgiar.org   http://ontology.generationcp.org
Smith, Barry phismith@buffalo.edu Ontologies; philosophy; logic Natl Ctr Biomedical Ontologies (Buffalo); OBO Foundry
Stepien, Carol carol.stepien@utoledo.edu Fishes; Evolutionary patterns of genotypic/phenotypic diversity http://lakeerie.utoledo.edu
Stevens, Peter
Advisory Board
peter.stevens@mobot.org Plants, ToL Missouri Botanical Garden
Stoltzfus, Arlin stoltzfu@umbi.umd.edu Informatics; Evolutionary Informatics Working Group Center for Advanced Research in Biotechnology, U Maryland
Sue Bello smb@informatics.jax.org Alleles & Phenotypes group; Mouse Genome Informatics database http://informatics.jax.org
Sutherland, David
Advisory Board
djs93@gen.cam.ac.uk Arthropods, Ontologies, morphology, insects, FlyBase Department of Genetics, University of Cambridge, UK
Svensson, Erik erik.svensson@zooekol.lu.se evolutionary ecologist; geometric morphometric techniques to study aspects of wing morphology; insects http://svenssonresearchlaboratory.blogspot.com/
Lund University, Sweden
Tercerie, Sandrine tercerie@mnhn.fr Vertebrates Muséum National d’Histoire Naturelle, Paris
Terry Hayamizu terryh@informatics.jax.org Gene Expression Database
Mouse Genome Informatics
http://www.informatics.jax.org
The Jackson Laboratory
Terry Meehan tmeehan@informatics.jax.org Cell ontology; Mammalian phenotype ontology; MGI http://informatics.jax.org
Tester, Mark mark.tester@acpfg.com.au Australian Plant Phenomics Facility http://www.plantaccelerator.org.au
Todd Harris todd@wormbase.org interested in discussion of standards, visualization, and cross-site integration http://wormbase.org/
Tung, Chih-Wei chihweitung@gmail.com genotype-phenotype association; Ontology Cornell University
Valerie Wood val@sanger.ac.uk Fungi; Ontologies for representing phenotype; Community curation http://www.pombase.org
Van Damme, Raoul raoul.vandamme@ua.ac.be Squamate morphology, physiology, behaviour, ecology University of Antwerp
http://webh01.ua.ac.be/funmorph/raoul/
Vernon, Philippe philippe.vernon@univ-rennes1.fr Arthropods; Coleoptera; Diptera; altitude; body size; islands Université de Rennes; CNRS, France
Vision, Todd tjv@bio.unc.edu Plants, Phenoscape Univ. NC; NESCent
Vize, Peter pvize@ucalgary.ca Vertebrates; Xenbase University of Calgary
Vogt, Lars lars.m.vogt@googlemail.com Morph·D·Base; ontologies; invertebrates Bonn University
Wainwright, Peter pcwainwright@ucdavis.edu Teleost fish morphological diversity and diversification with an emphasis on functional morphology http://www.eve.ucdavis.edu/~wainwrightlab/
Wake, Marvalee mhwake@socrates.berkeley.edu Vertebrates; AmphibAnat, Amphibian Tree of Life UC Berkeley
Weigel, Detlef weigel@weigelworld.org Forward genetic analysis of natural variation 1001 Genomes Project (http://1001genomes.org)
Max Planck Institute for Developmental Biology, Tuebingen, Germany
Weller, Susan welle008@umn.edu Arthropods; Lepidopteran Tree of Life University of Minnesota
Westerfield, Monte
Advisory Board
monte@uoneuro.uoregon.edu Vertebrates, Zebrafish Information Network (ZFIN) Institute of Neuroscience, University of Oregon
Westneat, Mark
Advisory Board
mwestneat@fieldmuseum.org Vertebrates, EoL Field Museum
William Hogan hoganwr@gmail.com ontology of disease, hypersensitivity, findings, observations, measurements http://ontolog.cim3.net/cgi-bin/wiki.pl?BillHogan
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Williams, David dmw@nhm.ac.uk Botany (diatoms) http://www.nhm.ac.uk/research-curation/staff-directory/botany/d-williams/index.html
Yoder, Matt diapriid@gmail.com Arthropods; Hymenoptera Tree of Life; Informatics, Mx Entomology, NCSU
Young, Taylor tyoung@broadinstitute.org   http://www.broadinstitute.org
The Broad Institute of MIT and Harvard
Zenaida zeny_ld2@yahoo.com Plants; phenotype ontologies  
von Wettberg, Eric evonwettberg@fairchildgarden.org Plant phenotypic plasticity and abiotic stress tolerance Fairchild Tropical Botanic Garden and Florida International University
Advertisements
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: